Skip to content ↓
Achieving for Children
AfC Virtual School

Virtual School for the Royal Borough of Kingston upon Thames, the London Borough of Richmond upon Thames
& the Royal Borough of Windsor and Maidenhead

Overview Of Training

Training dates for 2019/2020

Autumn Training Dates

September

Tuesday 17 Sep 2019 – New role DT training – All day –– 9:30 to 3:30 –   (K, R & RBWM)                     Marriott’s 

Friday 27 Sep 2019 – New & Experienced DT training - All day –– 9:30 to 3:30 –   (K, R & RBWM)                     Marriott’s 

October

Tuesday 1st Oct 2019 – FC’s - Primary aged CLA - RBWM - 10.00 - 2.00 - RBWM Town Hall  Reform 

Tuesday 8th Oct 2019 – FC’s - secondary & 16+ aged CLA - RBWM - 10.00 - 2.00 - RBWM Town Hall Des 

Thursday 10th Oct 2019 - DT Forum – Richmond - 4.00 - 5.30 - Grimwood Rd

November

Thursday 7th Nov 2019 - DT Forum – Kingston - 4.00 - 5.30 – King Charles Centre 

Monday 11th Nov 2019 – FC’s - Primary aged CLA – R&K - 10.00 - 2.00 – King Charles Centre 

Monday 18th Nov 2019 – FC’s - secondary & 16+ aged CLA - R & K - 10.00 - 2.00 – King Charles Centre 

December

Wednesday 4th Dec 2019 - DT Forum – RBWM - 4.00 - 5.30 - RBWM Town hall (Ascot & Bray)

Spring Training Dates

January

Wednesday 15th Jan 2020 - DT Forum – Richmond - 4.00 - 5.30 - Grimwood Rd

Tuesday 28thJan 2020 – FC’s Training – R&K - 10.00 - 2.00 – King Charles Centre 

February

Wednesday 5th Feb 2020 - DT Forum – RBWM - 4.00 - 5.30 - RBWM Town hall (Council Chamber)

Wednesday 12th Feb 2020 – Governors - R & K - 7.00 - 9.00 – King Charles Centre 

Wednesday 26th Feb 2020 - DT Forum – Kingston - 4.00 - 5.30 – King Charles Centre 

March

Friday 6th March 2020 – Governors – RBWM - 7.00 - 9.00 - RBWM Town Hall (Council Chamber)

Tuesday 10th March 2020 – FC’s Training – RBWM - 10.00 - 2.00 - Holiday Inn 

Summer Training Dates

April

Wednesday 22nd April 2020 - DT Forum – RBWM- 4.00 - 5.30 - RBWM Town Hall (Ascot & Bray)

Wednesday 29th April 2020 - DT Forum – Kingston - 4.00 - 5.30 – King Charles Centre

May

Wednesday 6th May 2020 - DT Forum – Richmond - 4.00 - 5.30 – Grimwood Rd

June

Tuesday 9th June 2020 - SW Training- Richmond & Kingston - 9.30 - 4.00         The Lensbury 

Tuesday 16th June 2020 - SW Training – RBWM - 9.30 - 4.00 - Holiday Inn Maidenhead

July

Thursday 2nd July 2020 - FC Conference - R & K & RBWM - 10.00 - 2.00 - (K, R & RBWM) Marriott