Skip to content ↓
Achieving for Children
AfC Virtual School

Virtual School for the Royal Borough of Kingston upon Thames, the London Borough of Richmond upon Thames
& the Royal Borough of Windsor and Maidenhead

Overview Of Training

AfC VS Training Dates, Academic Year 2020-21

 

AfC VS Autumn 2020 Virtual Training Dates  

  • Foster Carer and Supervising Social Worker Conference: Positive Transitions: Supporting academic success through enhancing school belonging: Wednesday 23rd September, 9.30am-11.30am.
  • The Role of the Designated Teacher for Looked After and Previously Looked After Children - For New and Experienced DTs, Wednesday 30th September, 9.15 am-12.15pm.
  • Designated Teachers Conference: Supporting the emotional and academic development of looked after children in the context of ‘the new normal’, Pt.1: Tuesday 13th October and Pt.2 Wednesday 14th October, both at 9.30am-11.30am.
  • Designated Teacher Forums for Looked After Children Network Meeting, Thursday 22nd October, Thursday 19th November & Thursday 26th November, 4-5.30pm.
  • Supporting the education of your looked after children - training for social workers, personal advisors and independent reviewing officers, Wednesday 4th November, 9.30am-11.30am.

 

AfC VS Spring 2021 Virtual Training Dates  

 

  • Foster Carer and Supervising Social Worker Conference: Supporting Wellbeing and Behaviour: Tuesday 19th January, 9.30am-11.30am.
  • Supporting the education of your looked after children - training for social workers, personal advisors and independent reviewing officers, Tuesday 20th January, 9.30am-11.30am.
  • Designated Teacher Forums for Looked After Children Network Meeting, Tuesday 2nd February, Tuesday 23rd February & Tuesday 2nd March, 4-5.30pm.
  • Governing Body Training, for RBWM on Tuesday 16th March, 7-9pm and for Richmond & Kingston on, Monday 29th March, 7-9pm.

 

AfC VS Summer 2021 Virtual Training Dates  

  • Designated Teacher Forums for Looked After Children Network Meeting, Thursday 29th April, Thursday 20th May & Tuesday 8th June, 4-5.30pm.
  • Foster Carer and Supervising Social Worker Conference: Promoting learning as a tool for life: Wednesday 5th May, 10am-2pm.
  • Supporting the education of your looked after children - training for social workers, personal advisors and independent reviewing officers, Wednesday 23rd June, All Day.